A Craft in the Life: Amaretto and Cherry Fudge

I really enjoyed making fudge last month, and I have been thinking about what other flavours I could try out. Whenever I visit fudge shops I love looking at interesting flavours they have available, one of the most unusual I have seen was watermelon – which was delicious! I decided I definitely wanted to use cherries, but I wanted to add another dimension so I decided to add a splash of amaretto liquor as well.

IMG_4484

Amaretto and Cherry Fudge

You will need:

Ingredients as in my peanut butter fudge post

Replace peanut butter with 1 tbps of amaretto liquor and 3oz/85g of chopped cherries

IMG_4469

Let’s get started!

  • Follow the recipe in my peanut butter fudge post, removing the peanut butter and instead adding in the amaretto liquor when you add the sugar to the melted butter/milk.
  • Once boiled and poured into the icing sugar add the chopped cherries and complete as before.

IMG_4473

I am really happy with how this fudge turned out, the texture is solid to the touch but crumbly when eaten. The cherries give the fudge an interesting taste when combined with the amaretto liquor, which is perfect for enjoying around Christmas or anytime of the year! It also makes a good last minute Christmas gift wrapped up with a handwritten label. I would definitely recommend trying out this combination as it is simple and easy to change from the original recipe. I can’t wait to try out more new flavours soon 🙂

IMG_4488

A Craft in the Life…

2 thoughts on “A Craft in the Life: Amaretto and Cherry Fudge

  1. Pingback: A Craft in the Life: Rum and Raisin Fudge | A Year in the Life...

  2. Pingback: A Craft in the Life: Cherry Bakewell Fudge | A Year in the Life...

Leave a Reply

